Lone Star Awards Was a Hit!

Posted By: Laurie Root Events,

Congratulations Are In Order!

FWAA is happy to report that the 25th installment of the Lone Star Awards, presented by Stowe’s Services, was a great success! Since 2000, FWAA has positioned this exclusive awards program to showcase the best of the best in the FWAA service area, and we hope to keep doing so into the future!

This year, we had 700 in attendance for a James Bond extravaganza that was not to be missed. Members in attendance got to witness the transition between our previous President, Cayce Coon, and the new President, Bryan Downer. 

Before she stepped down, Cayce made sure to recognize a few people for their hard work and efforts in 2023. 

The 2023 Leadership Lyceum Group

The FWAA Leadership Lyceum empowers multi-housing executives to serve. We provide the path and the connections to create a dynamic leadership experience. Our Lyceum grads design, plan, and host each of our programs, as well as hand-pick and invite future candidates. The vast majority of our future leaders are Lyceum grads.

  • Cara Glover - Hillwood
  • Kate Fields - Olympus
  • Rachael Anderson, Madera
  • Dandi Breese, Luma Residential
  • Kyle Gambrell, Valet Living
  • Amber Diebold, Willow Bridge
  • Stacie Parrish, RPM Living
  • and 2023 Chair, Lake Barnes, Atlantic Pacific

Members of the Year

Each year, the outgoing President of the Association picks two individuals who stood out in their efforts as volunteers to the association. These people are chosen exclusively by the outgoing President, each who best characterized the President’s goals and outcomes for that year. 

  • Owner-Manager Member of the Year: Sarah Turner, Olympus Property
  • Supplier Partner Member of the Year: Amy Alvarez, MFI 

Lone Star Award Winners

This is our favorite part—Announcing the winners of the Lone Star Awards! Congratulations to all nominees, finalists, and winners. You got here because someone in your circle thought you were a top-notch individual, and that should really mean a lot to you. 

And the Winners Are…

Supplier Individual of the Year
Heather Cotten, Poolsure

Leasing Consultant of the Year Under 400 Units
Saige Nellon, The Davis

Leasing Consultant of the Year Over 400 units
Kamrii Hawker, Madera Leftbank

Assistant Manager of the Year Under 300 Units
Lianabel Zambrano, Trinity Meadows                         

Assistant Manager of the Year Over 300 Units
Jenna Procaccino, Sagestone                                  

Property Manager of the Year Under 300 Units
Brittany Gonzales, The Bowen of Arlington                                             

Property Manager of the Year Over 300 Units
Carrie Pearce, The Berkeley

Maintenance Support Under 350 Units
Halston Limon, Hudson Oaks                                                                  

Maintenance Support Over 350 Units
Elio Moreno, The Davis

Maintenance Supervisor Under 300 Units
Camilo Restrepo, Trinity Meadows

Maintenance Supervisor Over 300 Units
Mike Pruitt, Mustang Ridge

Behind The Scenes    
Katy Polanco, Olympus

Regional Maintenance Supervisor  
Matt Hogan, BH Management                   

Regional Property Supervisor  
Gina Kostansek, Madera Residential

Executive of the Year
Cara Glover, Hillwood

Community Built Before 2000
Woodlands of Arlington, WAK Management

Community Built Between 2001 - 2010 
Broadstone on Trinity, Greystar         

Community Built Between 2011 - 2018
Oaks 55, Valiant Residential                             

Community Built after 2019          
The Fitzroy Village Creek, Highmark Residential

Thank you to Stowe’s and all of our sponsors for making this another incredible event; we’ll see you next year!

Laurie Root was FWAA's Lone Star Chair in 2023. For more information about this event, contact Mindy Barnes at mbarnes@aatcnet.org