Lone Star Awards is Here!

Posted By: Nicole McQuarry Events,
LSA Presenting Sponsor Kristen Vick, Stowe's and Nicole McQuarry, American Landmark

18 Award Categories.

402 Nominations Submitted.

135 Finalists.

54 Category Judges.

130 Hours of Judging.

18 Winners.

We thought we had seen it all in 2020, and then life handed us 2021. A pandemic, eviction moratorium, virus variants, and crazy Texas weather took a toll on our industry, but the incredible teams and individuals we are lucky enough to call AATC members kept things moving forward. The triumphs of 2021 have truly been a team effort and would not have been possible without the hard work put in by everyone - from entry-level to executive positions. This calls for a celebration, and we are ready to do just that! On Friday, January 21st at our annual Lone Star Awards Leadership Celebration presented by Stowe’s Independent Services, we will showcase all qualified nominees and announce the winners of our 18 award categories. Please join me in honoring and congratulating all listed below not only on January 21st but all year long.

We will be returning to Texas Motor Speedway but inside this time. An adventure awaits in the Speedway Club, and you won’t want to miss it! Visit the AATC website for more event and theme details.

Haven’t registered yet? Register here: https://www.aatcnet.org/events/2022-lone-star-awards

Very importantly, thanks to all category judges and sponsors for making this possible!

See ya there!


Leasing Consultant of the Year Under 250 Units

  • Stefanie Flores, ASMC
  • Michele Guile, Madera Residential
  • Annette Lindahl, Madera Residential
  • Cesar Pinero, WAK Management
  • Cassandra Reliford, Capstone Real Estate Services

Leasing Consultant of the Year Over 250 Units

  • Crystal Brown, Cortland
  • Jamie Cano, Olympus Property
  • Katy Duncan, Hillwood
  • Mandy Holliday, Greystar
  • Wendy Howe, Carroll Management Group
  • Sheridan Koiner, Greystar
  • Griselda Martinez, American Landmark
  • Lisa Miles, Atlantic Pacific Management
  • Wendi Villarreal, ASMC
  • Allison Ward, American Landmark

Assistant Manager of the Year Under 250 Units

  • Erika Bacilio, ASMC
  • Elisa Casarez, RPM Living
  • Nallely Garza, Madera Residential
  • Deborah Love, RPM Living

Assistant Manager of the Year Over 250 Units

  • Meshun Board, Madera Residential
  • Sabrina Brem, Cortland
  • Chelsie Bryant, Carroll Management Group
  • Brad Carter, American Landmark
  • Megan Crown, American Landmark
  • Melissa Davis, Valiant Residential
  • Latoya George, Atlantic Pacific Management
  • Tara Glover, Monticello Asset Management
  • Gabriela Gonzalez, Hillwood
  • Jessica Jackson, Olympus Property
  • Kalli McNeely, Cortland
  • Kyler Pippi, Hillwood
  • Sara Salazar, Highmark Residential

Property Manager of the Year Under 250 Units

  • Catlynn Askins, Asset Living
  • Heidi Clark, Valiant Residential
  • Cari Cook, Valiant Residential
  • Brenda Fraire, WAK Management
  • Natasha Jones, Valiant Residential
  • Regan Knapp, Capstone Real Estate Services
  • Britteny Norris, Valiant Residential
  • Chasity Parker, Capstone Real Estate Services
  • Keisha Powell, Avenue 5
  • Alvin Wilkins, RPM Living
  • Brandi Yrias, Asset Living

Property Manager of the Year Over 250 Units

  • Rachael Anderson, Madera Residential
  • Aubrey Barnett, Olympus Property
  • Cacey Benton, BH Companies
  • Amy Hurdsman, Olympus Property
  • Monica Kelley, Highmark Residential
  • Ashley Madding, American Landmark
  • Kim Montanye, ASMC
  • Julie Olmsted, Cortland
  • Marsha Ortiz, WAK Management
  • Carrie Pearce, Atlantic Pacific Management
  • Marisa Powell, Madera Residential
  • Rhonda Rivera, Busboom Management Group
  • Jamae Stoute, Capstone Real Estate Services
  • Isis Vasquez, Atlantic Pacific Management
  • Diana Villalobos, Summit Property Management
  • Ben Wientge, Carroll Management Group
  • Shannon Witte, Cortland
  • Stephanie Wright, Hillwood

Regional Property Supervisor of the Year

  • JoAnn Beard, BH Companies
  • Elizabeth Burros, Carroll Management Group
  • Cheryl Caudill, RPM Living
  • Amy Cox, Busboom Management Group
  • Will Dees, ASMC
  • Bethany Frazier, Harbor Group Management
  • Cara Glover, Hillwood
  • Kristi Greer, Cortland
  • Stacie Parrish, American Landmark
  • Melissa Pratt, Capstone Real Estate Services
  • Kate Skaggs, Olympus Properties
  • Jamie Woody, Cortland

Executive of the Year

  • Nicole McQuarry, American Landmark
  • Cynthia Miller, RPM Living
  • Tanya Morales, Valiant Residential

Maintenance Support of the Year Under 250 Units

  • William Bird, ASMC
  • Mike Harville, Cortland
  • Chris Hunter, Madera Residential
  • Oscar Paredes, Valiant Residential

Maintenance Support of the Year Over 250 Units

  • Alvaro Aguilar, American Landmark
  • Bart Click, Cortland
  • Ahmed Elwaei, Cortland
  • Jose Flores, Hillwood Multifamily
  • Melvin Gonzalez, Cortland
  • Victor Lopez, Carroll Management Group
  • Jose Ortiz, WAK Management
  • Delia Ramos, American Landmark
  • Austin Tyler, Olympus Property
  • Jeff Zinn, Olympus Property

Maintenance Supervisor of the Year Under 250 Units

  • Elias Lopez, Highmark Residential
  • Lance Ray, Heritage Properties
  • Robert Rivera, Madera Residential
  • Son Tran, ASMC

Maintenance Supervisor of the Year Over 250 Units

  • Jorge Cardona, Hillwood
  • Marvin Doss, WAK Management
  • Leno Gongora, Carroll Management Group
  • Tyler Herndon, Cortland
  • Wilfredo (Willy) Martinez, Olympus Property
  • Sergio Munoz, American Landmark
  • Taylor Owen, Olympus Property
  • Danny Sauer, Cortland
  • Liuver Setien, Madera Residential
  • Jonah Trevino, American Landmark
  • Jason Wyles, Highmark Residential

Regional Maintenance Supervisor of the Year

  • James Buford, American Landmark
  • Nicholas Williamson, Cortland

Supplier Individual of the Year

  • Becca Brown, Lowe's Pro Supply
  • Bryan Byrnes, Richmond & Associates Landscape
  • Ryan Gober, Superior Floors
  • Cristina Mazutis, FSGS | Your Trusted Sign Partner

Community of the Year Built Before 1990

  • Canopy on Central, American Landmark
  • Laurel Heights at Cityview, American Landmark
  • The Logan, American Landmark
  • Copper Chase, ASMC

Community of the Year Built Between 1990-2006

  • Cortland Ridglea, Cortland
  • The Lodge at River Park, Harbor Group Management
  • Lakeview, Monticello Asset Management
  • Olympus 7th Street Station, Olympus Property
  • Olympus Stone Glen, Olympus Property
  • Olympus Town Center, Olympus Property
  • Homes of Parker Commons, RPM Living
  • Parkland Pointe, RPM Living

Community of the Year Built Between 2007-2017

  • City Parc At Keller, BH Companies
  • Cortland Presidio East, Cortland
  • Monterra Village, Hillwood
  • The Kelton at Clearfork, Lincoln Property Company
  • Olympus Waterford, Olympus Property
  • Olympus Willow Park, Olympus Property

Community of the Year Built After 2017

  • Shelby at Northside, American Landmark
  • Patriot Pointe, Capstone Real Estate Services
  • Sansom Bluff, Capstone Real Estate Services
  • Cortland Presidio West, Cortland
  • Cortland Riverside, Cortland
  • Oak View, Darcorp